Meet Our Staff

Staff members of Murfreesboro Funeral Home & Cremation Services are caring and experienced professionals who understand that each family is unique and has personal requests and traditions. These requests and traditions are of utmost importance to our staff.


Keith Stapleton, Manager
kstapleton@murfreesborofuneralhome.com


Christy Bryan, Office Manager
cbryan@murfreesborofuneralhome.com


Kim Chisam, Administrative Assistant
kchisam@murfreesborofuneralhome.com


Ashley Strebe, Administrative Assistant
astrebe@murfreesborofuneralhome.com



Lisa Bowman, Funeral Director / Embalmer and Pre-need Specialist
​lbowman@murfreesborofuneralhome.com


Jeff Walden, Funeral Director / Embalmer
jwalden@murfreesborofuneralhome.com


Wendell Hix - Non Licensed Funeral Assistant


Dwight Ogleton - Non Licensed Funeral Assistant


Bill Mingle - Non Licensed Funeral Assistant



Conni Tuggle - Non Licensed Funeral Assistant


Larry Jernigan- Non Licensed Funeral Assistant


Amanda Nelson- Non Licensed Funeral Assistant


Kathy Rapp - Non Licensed Funeral Assistant


James D. Riddle - Non Licensed Funeral Assistant, Partner


Daniel Powers - Non Licensed Funeral Assistant, Partner 


David Bryan - Non Licensed Funeral Assistant, Partner


Lisa Spry - Partner